Listen to Grimes’ new single ‘So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth’

Last month, Grimes announced on Instagram that she’s finished her fifth studio album, Miss Anthropocene. Now, the singer has shared a new song called “So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth”, along with details of the record, ahead of its release next year, February 21.

“So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth” follows the release of “Violence” in September, a follow-up to her 2015 album Art Angels. There are two versions of the track: the “Art Mix” lasts six minutes, while the “Algorithm Mix” (essentially a radio edit) lasts approximately four.

Back in March, the singer described Miss Anthropocene in a now-deleted Instagram post as “a concept album about the anthropomorphic Goddess of climate Change: a psychedelic, space-dwelling demon/beauty queen who relishes the end of the world. She’s composed of Ivory and Oil”.

Listen to both versions of the track below.

Miss Anthropocene tracklist:

01. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (Art Mix)
02. Darkseid (Grimes & 潘PAN)
03. Delete Forever
04. Violence (Grimes & i_o)
05. 4ÆM
06. New Gods
07. My Name is Dark
08. You’ll miss me when I’m not around
09. Before the fever

Source link